Note: Users will need the to be assigned to the "Administration: Account Super User" role to configure default settings for document categories.

 

Default settings for new documents include the document security, archive rules for deletion, and document review intervals. These settings are configured at the document category level and will be applied to all documents assigned to that category.

 

Default Settings

 

Navigate to the document category and locate the default settings section under the General tab:

default settings.png

 

1. Security: There are 4 different settings to choose from:

 

  • Users Can Download a Unrestricted PDF: selecting this option allows users to download and view a pdf version of your original document. Users will be able to view the same pdf version within ZenQMS as well. They will not be able to download the original version of the document.
  • Users Can Download Original File: selecting this option allows users to download the original version of the document. They will also be able to download and view a pdf version of your original file. Users will be able to view the same pdf version within ZenQMS as well.
  • Users Can Only View Document: selecting this option only allows users to view this document in a pdf format within ZenQMS. They cannot download any version of this document.
  • Authorized Users Can Issue Controlled Copies: users will only be able to view the document in ZenQMS unless they are given permissions at the document category level to issue controlled copies.

 

2. Archive Rules: You will need to choose an archive rule for deletion. This determines if and when a document within this category can be permanently deleted from the system after it has been retired and is in the archive.

 

3. Document Review Interval: Authors must review the document at whatever month interval value is chosen. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.