NEW Change Control - Deleting Change Controls

This article explains the permissions required and the journey to delete Change Controls.

*Disclaimer - Please note that record deletion is a high risk action and may raise data integrity questions and concerns by regulatory agencies and governing bodies. In fact we have seen 483s issued here, as it brings into question the closed loop nature of an issue or a CC.

To avoid deletion we recommend adding a cancelation stage to the change control configuration that allows you to cancel the change control for any reason at any stage of your change control process. Please see our article regarding NEW Issues Module - Configuring a Cancellation Workflow.

Requirements– In order to delete logged Change Controls, the user will need to be either an Account Super User or assigned to a role that is provided the permission “Can Delete Change Controls” within the Change Control Category.

Deleting_CC_1.png

Process – In order to delete an already logged Change Control, a user with the “Can Delete Change Controls” permission would need to navigate to the Change Control and select the three dots in the upper right hand corner. This will prompt a new window to open confirming moving forward with the deletion of the Change Control.

If the option to Delete is selected, a side window will open requiring the User ID, Password, and a mandatory comment.

Once successfully submitted, the user will receive a green banner notifying the deletion was completed and the deletion of the Change Control will appear in the Audit Trail.

Deleting_CC_2.pngDeleting_Issues_3.pngDeleting_CC_4.pngDeleting_Issues_5.pngDeleting_CC_6.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.