NEW Issues Module - Deleting Issues

This article explains the permissions required and the journey to delete Issues.

*Disclaimer - Please note that record deletion is a high risk action and may raise data integrity questions and concerns by regulatory agencies and governing bodies. In fact we have seen 483s issued here, as it brings into question the closed loop nature of an issue or a CC.

To avoid deletion we recommend adding a cancelation stage to the issue configuration that allows you to cancel the issue for any reason at any stage of your issue process. Please see our article regarding NEW Issues Module - Configuring a Cancellation Workflow.


Requirements – In order to delete logged issues, the user will need to be either an Account Super User, or assigned to a role that is provided the permission “Can Delete Issues” within the Issue Category.

Deleting_Issues_1.png


Process
– In order to delete an already logged issue, a user with the “Can Delete Issues” permission would need to navigate to the issue and select the three dots in the upper right hand corner. This will prompt a new window to open confirming moving forward with the deletion of the issue.

If the option to Delete is selected, a side window will open requiring the User ID, Password, and a mandatory comment.

Once successfully submitted, the user will receive a green banner notifying the deletion was completed and the deletion of the issue will appear in the Audit Trail.

Deleting_Issues_2.pngDeleting_Issues_3.png

Deleting_Issues_4.pngDeleting_Issues_5.png

Deleting_Issues_6.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.