NOTE: Users will need the permissions "Can See All Issues (Read Only Access)" & "Can Delete Issues" at the Issue category level

Disclaimer - Please note that record deletion is a high risk action and may raise data integrity questions and concerns by regulatory agencies and governing bodies. In fact we have seen 483s issued here, as it brings into question the closed loop nature of an issue or a CC.

To avoid deletion we recommend adding a cancelation stage to the issue configuration that allows you to cancel the issue for any reason at any stage of your issue process. 

Need help? How to Configure a Cancellation Workflow for an Issue Category

In order to delete an already logged issue:

1. Navigate to the Issue and select the three dots in the upper right hand corner and select "delete":

delete.png

2. This will prompt a new window to open confirming moving forward with the deletion of the issue. Click "delete":

warning.png

3. A slider box will open requiring the user's ID, password, and a mandatory comment:

delete 1.png

4. Once successfully submitted, the user will receive a green banner notifying the deletion was completed and the deletion of the issue will appear in the Audit Trail:


123.png

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.