NEW User Table Navigation and Updating & Managing Users

*In order to be able to update User information, the user performing the action needs to have the "Account Users" permissions within a role*

In this article you will find out how to navigate to the new users table and make updates to user's information as well as the ability to Invite, Activate, Disable or Reset Passwords for a user. 

 

1. Navigate to ZenQMS Dashboard and Click on the Settings Tab

mceclip0.png

 

2. Click on the Users tab under Account 

Type "Usertab"

 

3. Type the users name that you are looking to update or select them from the list using the checkbox to the right of their name. You can also search by any of the other provided filters and add additional columns by clicking the green (+) sign next to the "Add New Users" button

mceclip4.png

 

4. Click on the blue hyperlinked name of the user you would like to update.

mceclip5.png

 

5. A slider will open to the right with options for editing the user's information.

  • There are (4) clickable action items at the top of the user's information:

    • Reset Password - There are two options presented once clicked which includes sending a link to the user to reset their password or assigning a temporary password to the user.

    • Activate User

    • Disable User

    • Send Invite 

  • Below those options you can edit the user's Email, Name, Title and Assign a Supervisor.

  • Beneath the user's information is a list of the Roles and Permissions. Here you can configure the user's roles by checking and unchecking any assignments that apply. These will save automatically upon selection and closing the slider.

mceclip6.png

 

6. Click on (x) button in the top left to close the slider

Screenshot

 

7. To perform updates on multiple users:

  • Select the users you would like to group together by checking the box next to their names. 

  • A new banner will display above the "Add New Users" button.

    • Identifies the number of rows selected 

    • The ability to select all rows

    • Clear all selections

    • Perform Group Actions 

Screenshot

 

8. Click on the Group Action Drop Down

Screenshot

mceclip7.png
  • Here you will have the same edit capabilities you had for a single user, but with the ability to apply it to multiple users 
mceclip3.png
 
Video: Basic Navigation and How To's for the new User Table
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.