This article provides details on the available roles/permissions that can be assigned in an Issue Category. In order to complete an Issue Category, this needs to be completed.
If you have not setup Account Roles/Permissions, you can find the option to create those in the Issues Module Settings.
When you click on the button, a window will appear on the right side. It lists all possible permissions that can be assigned within an Issue. Each permission is followed by a drop-down that will include all the roles that you have created in Issue module settings. Roles/Permissions setup within the category are specific to that category and do not carry over to other Issue Categories.
Creating & Managing Roles/Permissions
- Can Edit All Settings In This Category - a user will be able to edit any settings particular to the specific category
- Can Edit Completed Stages of Any Issue (Super Editor) - a user will be able to access Super Editor mode and edit completed stages of an Issue in the category, we urge you to assign this sparingly
- Can Delete Issues - a user with this permission can delete an Issue in the category
- Can Cancel All Signatures and Revert to Prior Stage - user will be able to revert to a previous stage which will cancel any completed workflows/signatures
You can assign as many roles as you would like to each permission for an Issue Category.