This article provides details on the available permissions that can be assigned in a Change Control Category. This is a tab that you must configure when creating a CC category and listed under the "General Settings" section.
When you click on the button a window will appear on the right sides, that lists all possible permissions that can be assigned within a Change Control. Each permission is followed by a drop-down that will include all the roles that you have created in Change Control module settings. Each category's Roles/Permissions settings are specific to the specific category and do not carry over to other Change Control Categories.
Create the roles used in Change Control categories here:
- Can Edit All Settings In This Category - a user will be able to edit any settings particular to the specific category
- Can Edit Completed Stages of Any Change Control (Super Editor) - a user will be able to access Super Editor mode and edit completed stages of a Change Control in the category, we urge you to assign this sparingly
- Can Delete Change Control - a user with this permission can delete a Change Control in the category
- Can Cancel All Signatures and Revert to Prior Stage - user will be able to revert to a previous stage which will cancel any completed workflows/signatures
You can assign as many roles as you would like to each permission for a change control category.