Managing Document User Visibility & Accessibility

Document visibility and accessibility is managed at the document category level. By default, without any special permissions, users will only be able to see and interact with documents that they are the owner of, a workflow participant for, or are assigned for training. For each document category, you can control a user group's or individual user's visibility, ability to modify documents, ability to add new documents, and ability to issue controlled copies.

Screen_Shot_2018-10-04_at_10.34.46_AM.png

In the document category users table there are a few different configurations outlined below:

  • User in table / everything set to No - The user will be able to see all of the documents within the category, but interaction will be restricted
  • User in table / Category Editor: Yes / Can Add Files: No - The user will be able to see all of the documents within the category and interact with documents with author level permissions. The user will not be able to create new documents in the category. 
  • User in table / Category Editor: No / Can Add Files: Yes - The user will be able to see all of the documents within the category and create new documents in the category. However, the user will have restricted interaction with any document where he or she is not an author.
  • User in table / Category Editor: Yes / Can Add Files: No - The user will be able to see all of the documents within the category, interact with documents with author level permissions, and create new documents in the category. 
  • User in table / Controlled Copy: Yes - The user will be able to see all of the documents within the category and can issue controlled copies for any documents with the Authorized Users Can Issue Controlled Copies security setting.

 

ADDING A USER TO A DOCUMENT CATEGORY USERS TABLE / CHANGING A USER'S CONFIGURATION

1. Log into the ZenQMS

2. Click on the Documents Dashboard (on the Home tab)

3. On the Documents Dashboard, select Documents: Full Table from the drop-down

4. Click  (above the table)

5. Select the document category from the drop-down menu

6. Click on the hyperlinked number next to the Users with Editor/Access Rights field (located above the  section)

7. Type a user's name into the  section then click on the user's name to add to the table

8. If you would like to change the user's configuration, search for the user in the  column

9. Click either the  or  located in the column to flip the value

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.