Resetting a Password, Updating a Security Question, and Enabling 2-Factor Authentication

This article will tell you where to go to change your password, update your security question, and enable 2-factor authentication. If you do not remember your login information and/or have been "Locked Out" due to too many failed attempts, you will need to email help@zenqms.com  or your internal admin to reset your password.  You will then receive an email with instructions on what to do next. 

*If you use an SSO/SAML you will need to contact your internal admin

 

PASSWORD CHANGE

1. Log into the ZenQMS

2. Click on your name in the upper righthand corner and choose Administration from the dropdown 

3. Click on mySettings on the lefthand side

4. Click on Password or Security (whichever action you are trying to perform) and follow the directions

 PASSWORD RESET - If you are locked out ZenQMS Support or your internal admin have reset it for you...

Screen_Shot_2018-09-05_at_12.36.51_PM.png

1. When resetting your password, as you meet the certain criteria that are above in red, they will begin to turn green.  You will not be able to change the password unless all criteria have turned green

2. You will then have to click on Screen_Shot_2018-06-13_at_3.27.24_PM.png in order to complete the process

3. A modal box will pop up letting you know that it has been successfully changed.

4. You will then need to set a security challenge questions

5. Choose a question that you know the answer to :) and click on save.

 

ENABLING TWO-FACTOR AUTHENTICATION

1. Click on Enable, a modal box asking you for your cell phone number will appear, enter your cell number and click on save.  

Screen_Shot_2018-06-14_at_10.35.19_AM.png

Enabling 2-Factor for the Whole Company

Note: A user with the correct permissions has the ability to enable 2-Factor Authentication for the whole company. Two facts to know:

*If you enable it for the whole company, everyone will have to use it you can not pick and choose who has to use it and who does not

*Once enabled the next time a user logs in they will be forced to set it up

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.