** Required Member Administrator Permissions **
Navigate to Home > Administration > Member Account > Users to execute all of these activities. Use this section to add/disable users, reset passwords, manage user permissions or assign supervisors.
- Adding a Single New User: You will see a list of all users. Add a single user at a time by clicking the "Add New User" button and following the instructions (see below). The user will instantly be sent an invite and appear as active in the application.
- Adding Multiple Users from an Upload Sheet: You can also add multiple users at one time using an excel template that only requires First Name, Last Name and Email Address. You can download the template and then upload it. A confirmation window will let you know if there were any failures in the upload. And all new users will instantly appear in the table.
Please note the option for "Send Immediate Invites?". This is an option to defer the immediate email invitation that goes out to new users. This means that the users can be 'silently' added to your account for set up and configuration purposes and you can manually send invites out to one or all of them later when you are ready using the Send Invite button.
- Disable User(s) & Activate User(s): Disabling users means that they can no longer log in. You cannot delete a user in ZenQMS. You will see an instant confirmation, the user will get a notification that they are disabled and their status will change to "Disabled" in the table. Click the "Activate User(s)" button to reverse this action. Note—any user who fails the log in process too many times will be "Locked out" and require an authorized person to "Activate" their account.
- Reset Passwords: You can reset a password for a user by selecting the affected user(s) and clicking the "Reset Password" button at the top. This will send a password reset email to the affected user(s) with a link to log in and will require the user to set a new password and security challenge question on log in.
- Send Invite: You have the ability to add multiple users to the system without immediately inviting them to access the application. First use the “Upload Multiple Users” feature and make sure to choose “No” for the question of “Send Immediate Invites”. Next select those users from the table and click the “Send Invite” button when you are ready to provide access to those users.
- Manage Groups: This button is a short cut to the controls for managing groups and user permissions in ZenQMS. Review the article "Customization: Groups/Permissions" for more details on this.
- Assign Supervisor: Select the users from the table that you’d like to assign a Supervisor to and click the “Assign Supervisor” button. Choose the appropriate user from the dropdown field to set the Supervisor role. You would also use this same process to remove an existing supervisor assignment by clicking the “Clear Existing Assignment” hyperlink.